February 14, 2017

Well today was a good day. I got a birthday gift from a friend of mine, and I think will have plenty of use for it. It is a USB 3 dual 2.5 inch hard drive enclosure that can make both disks show up as one. It can do 2 separate drives, RAID striped or mirrored, and JBOD.

I can get it working on my Surface but not on the Yoga unless I use USB 2 which seems rather strange to me. I need to play around and see if there is a reason that I can’t get it working. If I get it working, this will really be useful to me since I have two 1TB drives I can use, to make a 2TB drive.

Leave a Reply

