December 20, 2016

Today was a good day. I have been playing with Mountain Lion on the Macbook again and I have the temperature seemingly under control a bit better. I am using SMC Fan Control, and have a few settings that each ramp it up by 500RPM started at 4000, going to 5500, then straight to 6200.

Pretty much all I do is as the temperature gets too high, I just raise the speed up to the next setting and if it doesn’t go down I bump it to the next one again and so on until its at full speed, and then usually it calms down enough to lower it.

One Response to December 20, 2016

  1. stingraze says:

    Use cloud computing 😉 jk, jk…. but wouldn’t it be cool to be able to accelerate and offload your task on the fly?

Leave a Reply

