October 26, 2016

Another cold day today, but I only did one yard. I didn’t feel like freezing, or pushing the mower, for that long today so I did the one that needed to be done for the grass to be put out for the garbage. Normally this would have been a Thursday job, but with the rain coming tomorrow, it needed to be done today.

I did pick up a new work coat and a knife today. I got a Carhartt J140 which is quilted flannel lined, so it is pretty warm. I will love this for the snow when it starts falling. The knife I got is a CRKT M16-10KS which is a nice little knife with a flipper button, so I can open it one handed when I need it.

Leave a Reply

