August 27, 2016

Well, I ended up taking a day off today, since I needed some rest. I will be very busy tomorrow though, and that will be a good thing as I ended up buying a new toy today. I was looking for a bit, and decided on which one to get. I am stalling for time here so here goes.

I ended up going with a Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14, which was on sale for 800 dollars. It was a little out of my price range, but it was worth the extra price. I am very happy with this purchase though, and it is a good upgrade to my Surface Pro and X140e I have been using lately.

It has a Skylake Core i5, running at 2.3GHZ, 8GB RAM, and a 256GB SSD, which is quite a bit better than what I had now. It also has an active digitizer, specifically a WACOM, and a 2 in 1 hinge. While 14″ is a little large to use as a tablet, it is nice to have the option.

The main thing I had wanted though was the backlit keyboard, and battery life. I would love to use this for writing, and I may end up doing some soon with it, as I do need to break in the keyboard. I will need to use it more for a few days to be sure, but I am happy with my toy for the year.

Leave a Reply

