May 13, 2016

Well, it rained today so I didn’t get a chance to work, but I did get a new pair of boots! This time, I went to an actual shoe store, and got a pair of composite safety toe Timberland Pro Boondocks. They are the ones without insulation, or the toe cap, but they are waterproof and have a 6 inch heel. I don’t like the 8 inch ones, as they are too tall for me though I would admit that could be handy for snow.

I will be breaking them in tomorrow, with a few lawns in the morning before the thunderstorms come, and then perhaps a few more after they pass around noon depending on how long they last. I am hoping that I can get caught up soon, but with this weather, I am not sure when that is going to happen.

Leave a Reply

