November 29, 2015

Well today was a good day. I have ended up installing Linux on the G500s as it hasn’t been running all that well with Windows on it. Right now, I am using Ubuntu Mate, since it is the old school Gnome desktop I know and love. I hate the new Gnome 3 desktop.

I had tried Zorin but even with it set to look like Gnome 2, it didn’t let me configure anything like I normally use. I don’t like when it doesn’t let me remove the bottom panel, or add anything to the top or bottom ones so it was GONE fast.

Leave a Reply

