October 29, 2015

So, today is a special day indeed, as I have gotten not one but TWO new toys! Yes, that. Is correct. I will do the electronic one first, as it is what I am using to type this up. A friend of mine and I are doing a trade for an iPad 3, in exchange for a Kindle PaperWhite that he had actually sent me.

So I ended up with a 16GB iPad 3 Wifi plus Cell, and I am sending him back the Kindle. He also included a SmartCase, and an Apple Bluetooth keyboard as well. I am not sure if I will be using the case much, as it makes the tablet a little too bulky for me personally. This is my first iPad, so it is a new experience for me.

I will probably end up getting a gift card for the iTunes Store as there is not a lot of free stuff for the iPad compared to Android. I guess you can say that I have been spoiled by how many free games on Android. Plus, with Google Rewards, I can get paid games for free by doing the little surveys.

Onto the Second thing I got is the one I did buy. I picked up a Smith and Wesson Shield in 9MM. I have been wanting to get one of these for a while, and a good deal came up, so I got it for 353.74 out the door! I will be using this as my carry gun since it is a lot smaller than my full size M&P9.

The thing now is that I need to break it in before I can really carry it. I need to see where a few of my friends go shooting so perhaps I can go with them one of these days and run at least a box or two through it. This weekend, I am going to use my $20 rewards from Dicks to get a box of Hornady Critical Defense ammo for it. They are some really nice hollow point rounds, which will be good for carrying it.

I will also probably go down to Cabellas one of these days and get a holster for it, which makes for a great excuse to get CiCi’s Pizza as well. It will be an outside the waistband holster, like the one I use now, as I prefer them to be on my belt personally.

Leave a Reply

