February 26, 2015

Well it was cold again today but I think some of the snow still melted a tiny bit even though we got a few snow showers. I want spring but no one is listening to me I guess. I was hoping to be mowing by the first weekend of April but unless the snow melts soon I won’t be.

When the snow foes finally melt, it needs to stay warm enough to get the grass to come out of dormancy, and that will not be the same for all of the grass types either. Some of the warm season grasses won’t be green until much warmer weather comes.

Leave a Reply

